Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint - Chase home loan modification - home loan modification
CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint

CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Chase home loan modification - home loan modification


Waiting on my home modification for about 6 months. What is the story?
I have a representative working for me and they say everytime you call you cannot give any time frame on start of negotiations. What is really going on with Chase and home modifications. I am really hearing alot of complaints. How can I find out the status and future of my home modification.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to CHASE HOME FINANCE
SUBMIT a ticket
for CHASE HOME FINANCE
WATCH videos
for CHASE HOME FINANCE
More CHASE HOME FINANCE Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for CHASE HOME FINANCE

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Kimboslice says: (4 years ago)
 0
I See I'm not the only person whom has had a problem with Chase and their Loan Modification department. They participate with the making homes affordable program. Yeah right!! I am a single mom of two,had an unexpected Brain tumor was in a coma 20% chance to live pulled thru was out of work a year and a half, per my Neuorologist would have been longer but I kept on an on till he let me go back to work 2 days a week. Was hard I did It though cause while I was out received a letter for foreclosure. I applied for the loan modification. More documents,then more, then would have to fill out new paperwork 2 months later because the relationship manager that I was given was nolonger there. That happened to me 5 times. Then they denied me after over a year process. Ended up having to file Ch.7 to get rid of my 300,ooo dollar medical debt,leaving only my chase mortgage besides normal bills,electric,groceries,car ins,phone,etc.. Then after filling paperwork after paperwork,letters from attorney,doctors,my employeer,etc.. Another year and half goes by and bam they denied me again.. Never did give me a trial payment or anything to see that I could make the payment. I don't understand what the deal is.. They string it out so a person gets further and futher behind,they don't even give a person a chance to prove they can pay. Granted I got behind due to an unexpected tumor that I sure didn't ask for. But before my unexpected hardship setback, I faithfully for 5 years made a 1296 dollar monthly payment to them.So what are they doing with the states money exactly. Maybe I interpretted the making homes affordable loan program wrong or something.



gr3llo says: (5 years ago)
 0
There is a HUGE problem with Modification at CHASE-- its been 36 months and 124 Executive customer-Representatives with no luck any one getting thru Underwriting and I FULLY QUILFY I have Chapter 7- and Chapter 13 JUST TO DEAL WITH JP MORGAN CHASE and no luck at all except – changing my mortgage from a 30 year to a 40 year Mortgage an Adding a Balloon of $190K on the back end of the note I will be 97 when this is paid-
CHASE IS JUST USING T.A.R.P. MONEY to pay its employees and ready paper work to go to Uderwrighting that’s where they get paid again -- and it never gets completed.
THIS IS A VERY
BAD THING AND NO ONE PAYS ATTENTION TO THIS IS OUR TAX DOLLARS NOT JP MORGAN CHASE-



schweetye says: (5 years ago)
 0
I was laid off my job back in 2010, after falling 3 pmts short I called Chase to see if I could add my late pmts to the end of my note, now employed again with a better job.Chase said no an told me best option was to modify my loan, sounded great, hoping to modify my mortgage under HAMP, We were told by Geoff at chase bank to stop making any pmts until we are approved for modification. Only to be approved, make all my trial pmts then told they never received our final agreement signed. Absolutely absurd!!! We told them to send us the paper if they lost it an we would resign it an fax it over but no they said we have to reapply once again for modification an Geoff was taken off our case bc he never kept record of our calls, now we keep getting denied over an over again bc of #1. A final agreement chase says we opt out of LIE!! #2. Our income didn't change. An other gibberish lies, we have been fighting Chase for two years. Plus while we thought we were in a modification Chase had us in foreclosure!! We've been served papers, we've fought sheriff's sale dates all while in modification!
Jp Morgan's Chase unit drove us deeper into debt by prolonging the modification process through "gross ineptitude," adding fees to my loan already in default and starting foreclosure while my modification was being negotiated. This whole thing has been a futile modification process that Chase had no real intention of honoring!!! Papers being lost or according to chase "never received" It's foreclosure abuse, lender abuse!! An I will not lose my home when I can make monthly pmts an I never wanted a foreclosure. How did 3 months behind get me to 2 years behind bc of Chase banks "modification" its not fair an I want justice



LilAngl44777 says: (5 years ago)
 +1
What happen to the money from that big class action lawsuit? There has to be a way to stop this!!



dillweed99 says: (5 years ago)
 0
In september of 2011 we were served with forclosure papers from Chase. We could not come up with the money they were saying we were behind. so we just decided to let them have the house. We had also filed bankruptcy in 2004 and there was not an agreement signed for us to keep our home. We wanted to keep the home but If we had to leave Chase could not come after us for the debt.

We were getting ready to move and we recieved a packet about the chance of getting help to keep our home. Great! Not so much now. We have been in the home since sept and chase has given us nothing but issues with this loan modification. we send in the paper work they need and they say we are gonna get approved for the modification but the want to set a "Forbarance" this is so they get some of the attorney fees back for the forclosure. I accept that no problems. We send in the money and I call Chase and they tell me that they are sending the checks back. I dont get it and they tell me that the "Forbarance" has been removed. I have had the worst time just trying to get answers for this, I call back and the representative tells me that we have to re apply for the modification. Chase and its customer service is so horrible.



willy298 says: (5 years ago)
 0
My wife were also given the runaround by Chase. We decided to hire an attorney to handle the loan modification. The BS went away. It still took them a while to modify the loan, but the constant requests for additional information suddenly stopped. No more headaches and hours spent on the phone with Chase. The attorney handled everything. Best $3000 we ever spent.



lovemykats says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am pleased to say we received our APPROVAL letter yesterday by FEDEX along with a pre paid FEDEX envelop to mail back our signed forms. My only complaint is htat I have less than a week to come up with 1200.00 and send BACK to CHASE to accept the modification. My payments are slightly MORE but I haven't paid my mortgage in over a year so all escrow insurance and taxes have to be paid back. It took them a LONG TIME,, I had to send in paperwork on more than ONE occasion.



catlady says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have spent 6 mos trying to get a loan modification thru. I am self-employed with varying income month to month. Everytime I called they said they were missing information that I had sent them several times. They told me they would not send to an attorney during this process and that it did not pay for me to make any payments if I could not make all. Now they denied my claim although I called them last week and they still did not have my current paperwork which I both faxed (2 times) and mailed directly to my contact working on my file. I would call and her recording would say she would get back to me by 12 the next day - that NEVER happened. I always ended up speaking with somebody unfamiliar with my file. Now they want to charge me atty fees to become current. I think I need an attorney! Judy Herziger



sspencernj says: (6 years ago)
 +1
I too have been in tese situations. It took over 2 years to get my loan modification completed with nothing but problems. In the end I had to pay 8,000 because they were going to forclose. 6 months later I got the loan modification. I want to tell any listening to keep paying your payment until you are approved for the trail paln and you get it in writing. In the mean time write any one you can about your situation. Better Business Brue, Attorney General of your state, Attorney General of Chase state, and consumer affaris. They are now starting to listen. Once I got The Attorney General contacting Chase, Chase started to work with me. If you want to keep your home, fight for it. It's not easy, but it can be down. Right now I am in contact with Attorney General of NJ and they looking in to everything I went through. Asking for paperwork and I had a conversations with their lawyers. Not for me beings my loan modification is complete but for someone else going through what I went through. I hope this helps someone. Hang in their



cloudy2 says: (6 years ago)
 0
If you are behind Keep paying..... pay every single month. I don't understand why people stop paying & let it get so far behind there is no help. just because you sign up for something does not meany ou are safe.
Say your mortgage is 1500.00 & they "modify" on a trial basis for 6 months to 988.00 then deny you, you will them be responsible for paying back the reduced amount of 512x6 mos = 3072 or more depending on what you pay now & what ypur modification is yuck.
Keep Paying every month.



Skullzextreme says: (6 years ago)
 0
We have been going thru the modification process for 3 years now ... constantly filling out and sending in papers every 45 days ...... always gettin someone new who dont know anything .... just constantly repeating that its in the process .... told us we had to pay forclosure fees of almost $4,000 before we could continue with the modification and was told we would be approved based on continued payments which we did never being late , to only be denied once again ... and having to start over from scratch .........

its the same ole story time and time again ..... fill out papers , wait , call every week to hear the same thing .. to only be denied and told to fill it all out again ......... y do this to people who want to keep there homes .......... When we started this we were only 2 months behind ,,,,, now we are 30 months behind ,,, due to us always being told we cant send any payments while in the process of the modification .... always being told not to worry , they will redu everything and we have nothing to worry about ... they see no reason y we wouldnt be approved ............ yet to be denied over and over again . speaking to a different person over and over again ....



biggerthanbigbank says: (6 years ago)
 0
We struggled with Chase for about two years as well. Once they told us we could not get a modification because we were current on the mortgage. They said if we were two months off our chances would be better. When we got to that point they were so happy to try to foreclose on us. My wife lost her job and I had to move across the country to keep mine, so we rented the house. They told us we no longer qualify because we were no longer in the house. While we were struggling to get current, they were there everyday harassing the tenant with foreclosure threats. They once told me I did not qualify as I did not make enough money. Do not mention the faxes and the calls,it was a weekly thing for us. Finally they said you do not qualify. A few weeks later they sent me another set of forms and said I should apply again. I think I am better of trying the lottery.



RobertConnel says: (7 years ago)
 +1
All of these comments sound just like our situation. Has anyone found a good phone number or an email address to anyone that will help. Surely somewhere in their massive sized company there is a true Christian that wouldn't allow this to happen or could point us in the right direction. Where have we all gone wrong in what we are doing?

PLEASE CHASE PAY ATTENTION TO US. YOU GOT THIS BIG BECAUSE OF US. PLEASE GIVE BACK BY TAKING CARE OF US.



bob12345 says: (7 years ago)
 -1
Try paying your stinking bills. It's their problem you can't pay your bills. Want to live in the house they paid for free. Probably don't want to pay for your car either. See how long you have that car after you don't make the payments on that.



bob12345 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Try paying your stinking bills or get out of their house. They gave you the money to buy it. It is their house. Don't make your car payment and see how long you drive the car.



peace3300 says: (7 years ago)
 0
The NJ Attorney General is going after BofA. They will be going after Chase in the future. Fill out a complaint form with Consumer Affairs if they receive enough complaints it will help their case.



peace3300 says: (7 years ago)
 0
The NJ Attorney General is looking into a lawsuit with BofA. In the future they will be looking into a lawsuit with Chase as well. File a complaint form with Consumer Affairs if they receive enough complaints it will help their case against Chase Bank.



bobgraham says: (7 years ago)
 +1
Chase will string you along so far you cant recover and then forclose on you...Dont trust this bank!



bobgraham says: (7 years ago)
 0
Dont trust them I tried for more than 6 months and was denied every time. I was lucky to get called back to work because finally I had to double my payments or they were going to forclose on me.



jrjrjrjr88 says: (7 years ago)
 0
AS I READ THRU THESE I FEEL LIKE AN ASS PUTTING UP WITH CHASE ALL THESE MONTHS....BUT ALSO I READ THESE AND THINK HOLY SH** THAT THIS SOUNDS LIKE WE WROTE ALL THESE....I CANT BELEIVE CHASE CAN SLEEP AT NIGHT..... This is horrible....we have been going thru this same sh** with chase since May 2010...they keep asking for the paper work all over again...then last week they say we failed to submit 1 form i asked why did they wait months to tell us... they had no answer for that...i sent in the form anyways...but then today 12/30/10 chase calls to tell me that i have to start all over again from the begining....wtf why wont they help us homeowners and since they wont help does anyone know who we can contact to get the help... my email is rkeiser70@yahoo.com



rubie51 says: (7 years ago)
 +2
I agree with all the comments above. I applied for a mod in Jan 2010, all they asked for was a budget info and hardship letter. In June 2010, I received a declination letter stating I did not keep the workout plan obligation. I never received a letter stating what the workout plan was. Nothing, I called Chase and they only said you can resubmit for another mod. I asked again what was the workout plan that I didn't keep, They couldn't answer. So I said send me the paper work for another mod request. I completed the paper work in July 10, August they asked for the same in fo, Sep the same info and on Nov 9, 2010, they declined it again stating I didn't send the bank statments for my additional income. I send the info in July, Aug, and Sep. They just lie, lie and lie and no one gives the same info. Now it's Nov 2010, they sent another mod request. I decided to go to NACA.com for their support and assistance. You can't win with them, no matter how hard you try and meet their requests, they don't want you to win, Chase wants the homeowner to give up, so they can use that leverage against you. All homeowners, do not give up. We are conquerers. Continue to request a mod. Better yet, contact NACA. com.



kari555c says: (7 years ago)
 0
iam glad to know iam not alone, i keep reading complaints on site after site...iam in the same situation waiting for a modification since nov. 09 to no avail. i cant beleive Chase is being allowed to do this FRAUD! what can we do!!



ESTELLAODELL says: (7 years ago)
 0
This is a major Problem I AM A MORTGAGE UNDERWRITER IN THE MODIFIACTION AREA I HAVE BEEN ILL FOR 3 YRS WITH CANCER HAVE NOT WORKED SINCE 12-07N LOST OVER 40K A MO IN INCOME ON SSI AND SO IS MY HUSBAND MY SON WAS ON THE LOAN HE UIT CLAIMED OFF THEY KEEP ASKING FOR FORMS WE SEND THEM THEY CHANGE EVERY WEEK STALLING SINCE JUNE. I AM READY TO GO TO COLUMBUS OHIO TO THE CORP OFFICE WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMPLAINT DEPT.. I HATE THE RIP OFF. THIS IS ALL ABOUT THEM FORCING CUSTOMERS IN FORECLOSURE. I HAVE NVER BEEN PAST DUE ON MY ORTGAGE MY RATE IS 11.25 % MOER THAT MY SSI AND MY HUSBANDS SSI LEAVES US LESS THAN 1000.OO A MO FOR MED'S AND UTILITES. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED.



janiew says: (7 years ago)
 0
I recommend attending one of their Home Affordable meetings. I met with a representative about an hour away from my home in July. Everything went smooth as I did all my faxing to her direct number, I was given her email address and she always emailed me back the same day and although I was not approved for the Making Homes Affordable modification I was approved for an in-house, with the same terms. I received a fed ex package with final modification last week, sent it back with their pre paid fex ex package and was told they are reviewing my paperwork to make sure everything was signed correctly and we should hear within the week. My experience has truly been a wonderful one....thank you "C" for understanding my situation and moving the process along.



emilmoz says: (7 years ago)
 +1
Is it true that the government gives banks 80% of the loan they hold if someone walks away from the house? If that's the case, they get 80% and then sell the house for 50% and still make a lot of money. The government should just give troubled homeowners 20% of their loan.

Anyway, Chase sucks big time. I've talked to someone in India I think and then transferred over somewhere else. They don't want to help.

I suggest a class action law suit. Come on lawyers, here's a big one for you!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More CHASE HOME FINANCE reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team