Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint - Chase Loan Modification - home loan modification
CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint

CHASE HOME FINANCE Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Chase Loan Modification - home loan modification


We have been trying to get a loan modification thru Chase for the last 6 months, I was told over and over not to worry Chase did not want our home they would find a modification that would work for us. I was told this up until the end. Our house went to Sherrif sale on June 9, 2009. Two weeks later I received a letter from Chase saying that our modification had been cancelled due to we did not make enough money to keep our house, I thought there were different programs that would be used for anyone that wanted to keep there home. On Friday July 3, a Chase employee delivered and put on our door an envelope with a paper inside for us to contact the Homeowners Assistance program, I did this and was told that we had a 30 day redemption period and would still be able to do a loan modification if we wanted to save our home, I was then sent over to another department so the progress could get started and was told I have no redemption period and we could not get a loan modification because the investors, did not feel we made enough money. I did find out our investors are the USDA, hows that for government help.
Be very careful when dealing with Chase things don't always turn out the way they tell you it will


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to CHASE HOME FINANCE
SUBMIT a ticket
for CHASE HOME FINANCE
WATCH videos
for CHASE HOME FINANCE
More CHASE HOME FINANCE Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for CHASE HOME FINANCE

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


capecod22 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have been dealing with chase for 5 years . Spent two years trying to get loan modification - gave up. Put house for short sale for 3 years. cash buyers walked away -my realtor had me sign release -he s done. The whole process has taken its toll i did everything they asked of me . My realtor and attorney worked on these deals that were denied at finish line. I dont blame them for getting out. I m done they can take the house ive owned for 22 years. What a nightmare they won.



capecod22 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have been dealing with chase for 5 years . Spent two years trying to get loan modification - gave up. Put house for short sale for 3 years. cash buyers walked away -my realtor had me sign release -he s done. The whole process has taken its toll i did everything they asked of me . My realtor and attorney worked on these deals that were denied at finish line. I dont blame them for getting out. I m done they can take the house ive owned for 22 years. What a nightmare they won.



tommygun says: (6 years ago)
 0
Chase home modification is such a SCAM! I am not behind on my payments...rather I am upside down 175%. I called Chase and they said I could apply for a modification. Sure...I submitted an application with the requested documents. I was contacted by a Chase rep who had me send one document after another and who was never available when I called. The rep finally contacted me only to say that the 30 day time limit was over and the process had to be canceled. WHAT A SCAM! Jamie Diamond...I hope you ROTT!



matthew6472 says: (6 years ago)
 0
chase told us time and time again everything would be fine they would help us out but still turned us down on our loan mod and said we dont get enough money to keep the home and we tried to use my wives income and because she was not on the loan they said no that usda said they would only use borrow and i talked to usda and they said they should have used her income cause they used it for us to get the loan now we have been foreclosed on in june of 2012



LatinLover says: (6 years ago)
 0
How can a bank that was saved by our tax payer money get away with so much abuse and lies and corruption?

I just don't get it.



jaylo01 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Chase is a sorry and corrupt company!!!!! I hope God punishes all the big shots who are running the show. Money is the root of all evilness which we innocent homeowners are seeing. Just remember God sees what is going on and he will hold all of you big shots accountable for your mistakes and evilness..I hope this crazy world ends soon. I know where Im going...and this is all that matters to me. Chase and to all those top big shots I pray that God has mercy on you all. You will need it.I can't even tell my story its just as everyone elses same old lies. Its just too tiring to think about. Outcome- approved a modification for a higher amount same interest rate and a higher loan amount....are they nuts.



AC415 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Long story short.. bought a home in 7/2005 in Elk Grove, CA (sacramento county) for 535k but 35k down and made payments on time every month for two years. ARM adjusted 9/2007 payment was going from 2800 a month to 4600 called Chase and they advised that they couldn’t help unless I was in default they advised me to not make my payments. They still didn’t help in March 2008 notice of trustee sale was issued at this time I was so far behind they wouldn’t assist at all foreclosure was the only option. In April I received a call from a modification department in San Diego that advised me to write a hardship letter and I would qualify for a modification. Finally in November of 2008 after months of me phoning chase I was advised it was approved but they were requesting a deposit of 13k to proceed, they were also adding 75k to the back end bringing our principal to 575k and they wanted it in two weeks.

At that time my husband had just had surgery we were scared of being homeless and didn’t trust Chase since we never received anything formal it was advised over the phone. Also in Elk Grove we would be setting ourselves up for failure accepting a home at 575k Next thing we know the house was sold at auction for 195k. It has cause turmoil for us, our children and financial stress. Is there anything we can do?



AC415 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Long story short.. bought a home in 7/2005 in Elk Grove, CA (sacramento county) for 535k but 35k down and made payments on time every month for two years. ARM adjusted 9/2007 payment was going from 2800 a month to 4600 called Chase and they advised that they couldn’t help unless I was in default they advised me to not make my payments. They still didn’t help in March 2008 notice of trustee sale was issued at this time I was so far behind they wouldn’t assist at all foreclosure was the only option. In April I received a call from a modification department in San Diego that advised me to write a hardship letter and I would qualify for a modification. Finally in November of 2008 after months of me phoning chase I was advised it was approved but they were requesting a deposit of 13k to proceed, they were also adding 75k to the back end bringing our principal to 575k and they wanted it in two weeks.

At that time my husband had just had surgery we were scared of being homeless and didn’t trust Chase since we never received anything formal it was advised over the phone. Also in Elk Grove we would be setting ourselves up for failure accepting a home at 575k Next thing we know the house was sold at auction for 195k. It has cause turmoil for us, our children and financial stress. Is there anything we can do?



TMGMHJSB says: (8 years ago)
 0
IF ANYONE HAS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST CHASE HOME FINANCE IM IN CAUSE THERE LOAN MODIFICATION DEPT. IS NOT HELPING IT IS HURTING PEOPLE.



chaserelief says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have contacted and attorney in the Atlanta are who is willing to file a class action lawsuit against Chase if enough people respond. Please send you name, address and phone number as well as a brief account of what Chase has put you through to this email address:
Chaserelief@aol.com
Thanks
Karen
I am afraid to use my last name online as I am still trying to get Chase to modify my loan and fear retaliation.



clkelly6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I can't begin to explain the amount of lies I have been told by Chase over the last 6 months. I have all documentation, logs of phone calls, I am trying to get the news or Clark Howard to look at this. They are liar's, they are wasting our governments money and they need to be stopped. It is as simple as that, they are abusing the program and treating homeowners like crap. I know I should qualify, I have done everything they have asked, Chase you should be ashamed of yourselves for putting the already stressed homeowner over the edge. It is just embarrasing to see the government to continue giving Chase money and they are just laughing I am sure. While the rest of us are crying!



htbk2006 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I agree with what everyone says. I have been working with my mom on her loan modification. We have been getting the run around for almost a year. We call and get forwarded from one department to the next. It is almost as if they are making up policies each time we call. I don't understand how a bank this big can treat people the way they do. I would encourage everyone to write their state senators, believe it or not they will get the message.



bross says: (8 years ago)
 0
Well My husband and I finally received our final loan mod from chase. The payment is only 20 dollars cheaper from the original mortgage payment. I thought the modification was suppose to help lower the payments. Chase is a joke after over a year this mod only saved us 20 bucks a month. Its really sad what chase is doing to home owners.



dlacey says: (8 years ago)
 0
Chase Bank is a true piece of work. We Spent money and almost 1 year trying to re-finance or modification - We were provided with four different reasons for "NO" we can not re-finance you: (1) you have equity (2) Loan value is to high (3) Loan amount outside the limited amount for a re-finance (4) you are current with your payments. SO, after holding up to $35,000 in suspense and hitting our credit and the harrasment calls and the time on the phone - we are still in the same situation - They do not care about the people that are making their bread and butter - they only care about their bottom line----we bailed them out and we get a thank you very much - we made a 3 Billion Dollar Profit.



GA123 says: (8 years ago)
 0
If anyone gets a class action lawsuit going, I am in.



wynma says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have been round and round with Chase for 2 years. Same story as everyone else. My husband and i both lost our jobs. Used our savings to pay bills. Was told by Chase the only way we would qualify for a modification was to not pay for a couple of months. Did that. Sent paperwork after paperwork after paperwork. Got on the trial payment plan in Nov 09. Was told that would be for 3 months. Made those payments on time everymonth. Was told last week that we needed to resubmit paperwork again. (54 pages worth) Was called today and told that we have been DECLINED. All I want to do now is to get away from Chase, but no one will touch our loan because we are considered "late" on our payments! That's because thats what Chase told us to do in the first place! Now we are STUCK and don't know what to do next.



jmb84 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I finally got approved with a final modification plan, except the final payment was $300 more than my trial modification payments. When I first accepted the trial modification, I had specifically asked if my payments would be any higher and they said no, if anything it would be less. I paid my tiral modification for 8 months before they did a final mod plan. They also took my principal balance from 272000 to 292000 and told me it was because I didn't pay for a year. Well last time I checked they told me not to PAY a single dime while waiting to be accepted for the trial mod. So I declined and am going to do a short sale unfortunately.



friedfrog20 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My husband and I would love to sue Chase. We applied for a loan modification last June with the help of a modification specialist. Chase would not even consider a modification unless we were 180 days late on the payments. So we stopped paying them. Finally in September Chase put us into a forebearance program. We had to make three consecutive payments and in December they would modify the loan. We made the payments by not paying other bill as the forebearance payment swere very high. In December Chase said they were 9 months behind and to just keep making the forebearance payments. We could not afford that and now are so far behind that we are getting shut off notices and choosing between food and medicine. My husbands drastic cut in hours and loss of my job precipated this situation and Chase sends letters saying they want to help but nothing happens. After all this stress and resubmitting financials over and over Chase tells the modification specialist we do not have enough income. They will not help and their policy of having to be 180 days late has made ineligible for The Making Home Ffordable Program. Where is the help for people like us?



randbjams says: (8 years ago)
 0
I suffer from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, a 22 year veteran on the Armed Services, and a retired federal employee. I have been trying to get a loan modification from Chase Home Finance, LLC for well over a year and had been represented by an attorney at one point, to no avail. Following is a chronology:

•Bought home November, 2008. It is a VA loan.
•January, 2009 medically retired from my federal job after more than 12 years.
•Applied for Loan Modification through Chase’s online program in February, 2009 and never received a response.
•Around April, 2009 my cell phone would ring once and stop on numerous occasions. I finally called the number back and was told very aggressively that it was Chase and they were seeking to collect a debt. When I asked what happened to the application I made, I was told they would get back to me. This continued several more times, until I finally got a person that told me the file had been transferred to another person and that person would get back with me. No one ever did but the calls persisted so I wrote a letter to the governor, who wrote back and suggested I write an email to The Better Business Bureau and the Florida Office of Financial Regulation. I did that and the phone calls stopped. However, the file/process never advanced any further except from person to person.
•I contacted a lawyer to assist me. They started the same application process I did previously and in September, 2009, told me that I was approved for $2900, which is what I was paying before. They were obviously out of touch with the case so I called the Chase Executive office in New York and was told that Ms. Vera Perry would contact me that day. She never did.
•Finally, I got a notice that I was being placed on a Forbearance plan for three months starting October 15, 2009 paying $2223.58 each month, and I had to send my payment by Cashier’s Check via certified mail and comply with this or Chase would begin foreclosure. I called my then attorney (now taking credit for this), and asked him what would happen after the three months, and also told him that I was continuing to receive notices from Chase stating that I was in default of $23,786.73 – the amount that was outstanding for the months I was waiting for them to decide on the Modification Plan. Chase told me on a three way conversation with the attorney that if I was able to pay the $2223.58 and pay it on time, this would be my payment starting January, 2010, and that the outstanding balance would be rolled into the mortgage.
•November, 2009, I started receiving “Acceleration Warning (Notice of Intent to Foreclose) letters from Chase, although I made all the payments on time in accordance with their Forbearance Plan. The letters have all been dated the 17th of each month starting in November, and the latest one in December states that I have 32 days from the date of the notice to “cure the default.” Interesting that they would do this over the Christmas and New Years holidays, and right after I fulfilled the plan they put in place for me.
•March, 2010, received letters from Chase forcing me into a new Forbearance Plan starting April 1, 2010, paying $2701.93 per month for 8 months. I have to pay $772 per month in child support and am on disability. I have to pay $350 per month to the IRS because last year OPM did not withhold enough from my pay. This is certainly not a good position to be in, and the $2702 is way above the 31% of income suggested for mortgages.
•Several phone calls and emails to Chase have fallen on deaf ears.



aaronzienert says: (8 years ago)
 0
In August of 08 I was laid off from my job. After becoming behind on my mortgage I called Chase for help. They informed me I was the perfect candidate for the "making home affordable" program and they would send me a packet in the mail. I filled out the paperwork and attached all the documents requested and faxed it back to Chase. A week or two passed and no response so I called to follow up... I was told the paperwork was being processed and could take several months to complete. They then informed me that during this time they would put me in forbearance and to make payments via cashiers check for $790.65 (which is $60 higher than the reg. payment) on the 9th of every month. I thought it was strange that they wouldn't accept a personal check since I had written a check to them every month for 4 years and never bounced a single one, but I went with it thinking I could trust them. I also couldn't understand how raising my payment was helping me I received the forbearance paperwork signed it and mailed it immediately. I called every month as instructed to report my payment and check on my mod. Every month I was told everything is fine, still processing, keep making your payments. After Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb passed and still no mod I called to find out what was going on. This was yesterday and I called to report my payment and get down to the bottom of it all. I spoke to Anthony and was told I claimed bankruptcy on Jan 15th. I may have lost my job but that doesn't mean I claimed bankruptcy. I explained it was so untrue and how did this get put on my account. He was very unsure and was going to get this fixed right away. He checked their bankruptcy listing and confirmed we had never claimed or filed for bankruptcy. He also informed us that this error kicked us out of the home mod program and there was a scheduled sale date for our home on March 18th. I was angry. Was he telling me that struggling for the last 5 months making a higher house payment and thinking we were going to get modified all for nothing and now we are losing our home in 10 days.

After talking to his supervisor he told us he was emailing all the underwriters and their supervisors and we would get this mod to the top of the list. He also said that he had stopped the sale and we should make our next payment of $754.78 on April 1st. I was feeling a sigh of relief until tonight. I received a call from Chase to inform me that I do not qualify for the mod program because I lost my job. I was so confused my wife is employed and they had our check stubs and information for months and they are the ones that told me we needed to do the mod in the first place because we were “the perfect candidate”...what is going on. I am getting unemployment benefits and actively looking for full time employment. We have been doing everything they asked including making these larger payments on time every month since September. She said the only thing they could do is put us back in forbearance "IF APPROVED" or pay $4442.41 plus fees. I feel so violated. If I come up with the money to pay all of this to keep my home how do I know they won't sell my house anyway? I can't believe they are getting away with doing this to people. I have been on time for 4 years and now that I need their help I am just screwed. If I knew this was going to happen I would have never gone into the mod program I would have just found a way to get current. I thought the mod was the best thing for my family and the Gov. has been funding these programs for to help people. I feel like a little fish fighting a lion please Help!!

Aaron Zienert Marshall, MI



mgk602 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Back on July 21, 2009 my husband and I were offered a home mortgage modification loan through our mortgage company CHASE Finance. This is the 2009 Obama Mortgage Relief Plan that is suppose to help homeowner’s get their interest rates and payments lowered to a more affordable amount. Well my husband and I are beginning o think that the whole thing is a scam. No way is President Obama aware of what these banks are doing to their customers with this program. After three trial period payments they are suppose to lower your interest rate and payment. It’s been over seven months, we have made 4 payments, we have never received any proposal with new interest rates and new payments, we have had to send 4 sets of paperwork (including hardship letters and pay stubs), we have had to sign or initial a 4506-T tax card every month, we are receiving our monthly mortgage statements showing us 8, 000 in arrears with hundreds of dollars in late fees, we do not have a single piece of paperwork showing the payments they auto debited from our account for the trial period which amounts to 5838.80, we have not received one call from them updating us on the status, when you call them you speak to someone different each time and are never given the same information, we have received 2 sets of papers saying we were in foreclosure only to be told when we called that the papers were mailed in error, we have been rudely talked to, we found out by calling Fannie Mae in Washington directly that the application has never even been finalized and sent to them for review. What are we suppose to do? They are destroying our credit…the stress has been unbearable…we have spent hours on the phone and typing complaint letters and most recently wrote to our state Congress. This is such a disgrace. We had never been late, we had good credit with them, we just wanted what we were entitled to. CHASE ought to be ashamed of what they are doing, but they don’t care. And through all this mess, I had a brain tumor (benign thank god) removed last May. We are so discouraged. I made it perfectly clear to the Fannie Mae Level 2 rep who is trying to help us that I will not make another payment to CHASE until they start to treat us with some respect, send us paperwork with some type of proposal, send us a current monthly loan statement showing the payments we have made and removing the 493.00 late fees. I cannot believe that Obama is letting this bank get away with such scams and ruining the lives of a lot of good people who do want to keep their homes. All we wanted was an interest rate lower than 8.5 and a lower mortgage payment. We are more than interested in filing a law suit against them



mgk602 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Back on July 21, 2009 my husband and I were offered a home mortgage modification loan through our mortgage company CHASE Finance. This is the 2009 Obama Mortgage Relief Plan that is suppose to help homeowner’s get their interest rates and payments lowered to a more affordable amount. Well my husband and I are beginning o think that the whole thing is a scam. No way is President Obama aware of what these banks are doing to their customers with this program. After three trial period payments they are suppose to lower your interest rate and payment. It’s been over seven months, we have made 4 payments, we have never received any proposal with new interest rates and new payments, we have had to send 4 sets of paperwork (including hardship letters and pay stubs), we have had to sign or initial a 4506-T tax card every month, we are receiving our monthly mortgage statements showing us 8, 000 in arrears with hundreds of dollars in late fees, we do not have a single piece of paperwork showing the payments they auto debited from our account for the trial period which amounts to 5838.80, we have not received one call from them updating us on the status, when you call them you speak to someone different each time and are never given the same information, we have received 2 sets of papers saying we were in foreclosure only to be told when we called that the papers were mailed in error, we have been rudely talked to, we found out by calling Fannie Mae in Washington directly that the application has never even been finalized and sent to them for review. What are we suppose to do? They are destroying our credit…the stress has been unbearable…we have spent hours on the phone and typing complaint letters and most recently wrote to our state Congress. This is such a disgrace. We had never been late, we had good credit with them, we just wanted what we were entitled to. CHASE ought to be ashamed of what they are doing, but they don’t care. And through all this mess, I had a brain tumor (benign thank god) removed last May. We are so discouraged. I made it perfectly clear to the Fannie Mae Level 2 rep who is trying to help us that I will not make another payment to CHASE until they start to treat us with some respect, send us paperwork with some type of proposal, send us a current monthly loan statement showing the payments we have made and removing the 493.00 late fees. I cannot believe that Obama is letting this bank get away with such scams and ruining the lives of a lot of good people who do want to keep their homes. All we wanted was an interest rate lower than 8.5 and a lower mortgage payment. We are more than interested in filing a law suit against them



mgk602 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Back on July 21, 2009 my husband and I were offered a home mortgage modification loan through our mortgage company CHASE Finance. This is the 2009 Obama Mortgage Relief Plan that is suppose to help homeowner’s get their interest rates and payments lowered to a more affordable amount. Well my husband and I are beginning o think that the whole thing is a scam. No way is President Obama aware of what these banks are doing to their customers with this program. After three trial period payments they are suppose to lower your interest rate and payment. It’s been over seven months, we have made 4 payments, we have never received any proposal with new interest rates and new payments, we have had to send 4 sets of paperwork (including hardship letters and pay stubs), we have had to sign or initial a 4506-T tax card every month, we are receiving our monthly mortgage statements showing us 8, 000 in arrears with hundreds of dollars in late fees, we do not have a single piece of paperwork showing the payments they auto debited from our account for the trial period which amounts to 5838.80, we have not received one call from them updating us on the status, when you call them you speak to someone different each time and are never given the same information, we have received 2 sets of papers saying we were in foreclosure only to be told when we called that the papers were mailed in error, we have been rudely talked to, we found out by calling Fannie Mae in Washington directly that the application has never even been finalized and sent to them for review. What are we suppose to do? They are destroying our credit…the stress has been unbearable…we have spent hours on the phone and typing complaint letters and most recently wrote to our state Congress. This is such a disgrace. We had never been late, we had good credit with them, we just wanted what we were entitled to. CHASE ought to be ashamed of what they are doing, but they don’t care. And through all this mess, I had a brain tumor (benign thank god) removed last May. We are so discouraged. I made it perfectly clear to the Fannie Mae Level 2 rep who is trying to help us that I will not make another payment to CHASE until they start to treat us with some respect, send us paperwork with some type of proposal, send us a current monthly loan statement showing the payments we have made and removing the 493.00 late fees. I cannot believe that Obama is letting this bank get away with such scams and ruining the lives of a lot of good people who do want to keep their homes. All we wanted was an interest rate lower than 8.5 and a lower mortgage payment. We are more than interested in filing a law suit against them



Meowtiger says: (9 years ago)
 0
Well I husband and I got one and under handedly was told one thing then eight mos was told I had never been paying my loan. All that mony gone WHERE WHO KNOWS. He is disabled serviced in the Army. Comes home and gets screwed out of a home of 14 years. Mr. Jamie Dimon is a ----ing liar. Don't worry Mrs. Jane Doe will help save your home. Obama screw you to freez their Banks have the IRS come in and from Mr. Dimon down fine out what happen to the monies. Like the 700.000 to the executives he give instead of helping homewoners



wadenora says: (9 years ago)
 0
Same here, I have been trying for over 5 months and my file sat so long that I had to reapply. Wondering now if I'd have been better of filing bankruptcy 18 months ago when I first lost my job.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More CHASE HOME FINANCE reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team